Famous Authors - Grade 4 -

 

David Adler - http://www.davidaadler.com/

Anno, Mitsumasa - http://www.yamaneko.org/einfo/mgzn/jcb%5Fe0104.htm#anno

Avi - https://www.avi-writer.com/about/about.html
           http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/avi.html

Baylor, Byrd - https://www.simonandschuster.com/authors/Byrd-Baylor/706084
                http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/bbaylor.html

Judy Blume - http://judyblume.com/

Betsy Byars - http://www.betsybyars.com/ and http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/byars.html

Matt Christopher - http://www.ipl.org/div/kidspace/askauthor/Christopher.html

Beverly Cleary - https://www.beverlycleary.com/

Joanna Cole - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joanna_Cole_(author)

Barbara Cooney - https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/authors/5634/barbara-cooney/
                                 http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/bcooney.html

Paula Danziger - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/authors/paula-danziger/

Louise Fitzhugh - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Louise_Fitzhugh

     Jean Fritz - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/authors/jean-fritz/
          and http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/jfritz.html

Jean Craighead George - http://www.jeancraigheadgeorge.com/
             and
https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/authors/jean-craighead-george/

    Virginia Hamilton - http://www.virginiahamilton.com/
                                                    http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/vhamilton.html

    Brian Jacques - https://www.redwallabbey.com/

    Phyllis Reynolds Naylor - https://phyllisnaylor.com/
                              http://www.carolhurst.com/authors/pnaylor.html

    Gary Paulsen - https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/authors/23384/gary-paulsen/

    Patricia Polacco - http://www.kathimitchell.com/Grade2reading/patp.html

    J. K. Rowling - http://www.jkrowling.com/

Louis Sachar - http://www.louissachar.com/

Seymour Simon - http://www.seymoursimon.com/

Donald J. Sobol - https://www.fantasticfiction.com/s/donald-j-sobol/
                                                                    https://www.notablebiographies.com/newsmakers2/2004-Q-Z/Sobol-Donald-J.html                                       

Jerry Spinelli - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/authors/jerry-spinelli/

Chris Van Allsburg - https://www.hmhbooks.com/chrisvanallsburg/

Laura Ingalls Wilder - https://littlehouseontheprairie.com/

Lawrence Yep - https://www.scholastic.com/teachers/authors/laurence-yep/

Jane Yolen - http://www.janeyolen.com/



Back to Mrs. Mitchell's Virtual School

This page was developed by Kathi Mitchell  
and was last updated
February 22, 2021